noobzone.blogg.se

How to update canon digital photo professional
How to update canon digital photo professional












how to update canon digital photo professional

I've been there, done that and got the t-shirt. So, it's fair to say that over the years I've learned a great deal. I started on Photoshop version 1 in 1991 this year (2020) Photoshop celebrates its 30th birthday. I have also been using Photoshop pretty much since it came out. (This means in two months’ time I will have been involved with Canon’s digital cameras for a quarter of a century… nothing like a milestone like that to make you feel old!)

how to update canon digital photo professional

That was the first digital model I owned myself, although my digital imaging pre-dates the D30 by several years – I worked at Canon when the EOS DCS1 and EOS DCS3 models were launched in 1995. The first mainstream digital EOS model arrived in 2003, when the EOS D30 model appeared. Lessons learned through the digital evolution The reference section seeks to fill this gap.Īnd so, here we are almost three months later, with over 150 pages added and I'm concluding that it was more than a quick update! If this includes you, then you may have missed out on important background information that was shared in those days (and sadly, not always shared by today's photographers).

how to update canon digital photo professional

I've started doing this to a number of my books because there can be gaps in knowledge if you haven't 'grown up' with digital photography. Since that time, and with an author's writing 'haven' of lockdown, I've taken the book into a new format, and most notably added in an extended reference section at the start. A couple of months ago I somewhat flippantly said to my colleagues at EOS magazine that I planned to do a quick update on the DPP book before I move on to do some of the other titles, thinking it wasn't going to take me very long.Īfter all, my previous edition covered DPP v4.10 – going to 4.12 is only minor in terms of update.














How to update canon digital photo professional